kamigawa full art the wanderer
13, Jan, 22

How to Watch the Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty Kick-Off Live Stream

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share
Article at a Glance

We’re fast approaching one of the most exciting events that precede the release of any brand new Magic: The Gathering set. Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty will have its kick-off live stream very soon and it’s a great way to build the hype to astronomical levels before the set is finally released.

So, when is the stream taking place and how can you tune in? We’ve got all the details you need right here. It’s set to be quite the event!

Read More: Best MTG Arena Decks: January 2022

How to Watch the Kamigawa Kick Off Stream

We’ll see some more exciting cards revealed during the stream

The Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty kick-off stream will take place on Thursday, 27 January. Here is when you can catch it in your local time zone:

  • 9 am PT
  • 11 am CT
  • 12 pm ET
  • 5 pm GMT/UTC
  • 6 pm CET
  • 2 am JST (Friday, 28 January)

You can watch the stream live on the Magic: The Gathering official YouTube channel. Don’t worry if you miss out on the first run of the event as it will be available on-demand as soon as the live stream is over. The event itself will likely be a pre-recorded special as opposed to something live. We’re sure there will still be plenty of corny jokes included though!

Read More: MTG 2022 Release Calendar

What to Expect?

During these kick-off or ‘debut’ streams, we tend to get a massive drop of information on everything from new cards, mechanics, lore and much more. They also signal the start of spoiler season as cards will start to be revealed by outlets and content creators around the world right up until prerelease.

We may even get a celebrity host as we did for the Innistrad: Crimson Vow stream which saw Deborah Ann Woll co-host.

We’ll keep you up to date with all of the news, mechanics, spoilers and anything else that we learn as part of the live stream.

Read More: Free MTG Arena Codes: January 2022

*MTG Rocks is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
BROWSE