17, Mar, 22

MTG Arena Patch Notes - Thursday, 17 March 2022

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share
Article at a Glance

We’re being treated to yet another MTG Arena update but this one is a little bigger than your standard weekly maintenance patch. That’s because this update is bringing us all of the recently announced Alchemy changes and additions.

So, here’s everything you need to know about the update including the release time and whether or not there’s any planned downtime. With the update still yet to be complete, detailed patch notes aren’t quite available just yet!

Read More: New & Unique MTG Arena Cards Announced

MTG Arena Patch Release Time

MTG Arena Codes To Unlock Free Things

The latest MTG Arena patch will launch on Thursday, 17 March at 12:00 EST / 09:00 PST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET. Thankfully, no downtime is being planned although a client restart will be needed.

It’s worth noting that while no downtime is planned, if the update doesn’t go smoothly, it’s highly likely that servers will be taken offline to ensure that no long term issues are caused.

Players in the game will be notified of the maintenance and matchmaking will be disabled just before the update goes live. You may experience some issues with performance and this is completely normal but it’s best to avoid ranked matchmaking if you’re precious about your win/loss record.

Read More: MTG 2022 Release Calendar

Patch Notes

For now, all we know is that the update will bring us the new MTG Arena cards that were announced recently. The cards are exclusive to Arena and will be usable in the Alchemy and Historic formats. There is also a new keyword coming called Intensity.

WotC has promised a full set of patch notes once the update is live and we’ll keep you updated with the highlights once they’re available. There might even be some unexpected changes that WotC aren’t advertising at this stage!

Read More: More Pauper Bans Turn Back The Clock

*MTG Rocks is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
BROWSE