2, Dec, 21

How to Watch the MTG Innistrad Championship

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share
Article at a Glance

After a short break following the conclusion of the World Championshipswon by Yuta Takahashi – we’re finally seeing top-level play return with the MTG Innistrad Championship. The professional scene for Magic: The Gathering looks very different to how it did even just two or three years ago.

That being said, our focus is on this weekends event and making sure you don’t miss out! There’s sure to be some crazy matches and you can take inspiration from how the best players in the world are building their decks!

Read More: MTG 2022 Release Calendar

Where to Watch the MTG Innistrad Championship

The MTG Innistrad Championship will be live-streamed like most major events which means that you can tune in and catch it live on the official Magic: The Gathering Twitch Channel. If you’re unable to follow along live, the @MagicEsports Twitter account will keep you up to date.

Both finalists from the 2021 MTG World Championships will be present so could a rematch between Jean-Emmanuel Depraz and Yuta Takahashi be on the cards? Their epic battle to determine the best in the world happened back in October and saw Takahashi take home the victory.

Read More: Are Aggro Decks Ruining MTG?

Broadcast Schedule

For a full breakdown of how the MTG Innistrad Championship will play out, here is the full broadcast schedule.

Friday, December 3: 9 a.m. PDT / 5 p.m. UTC / 2 a.m. JST (December 4)

  • Broadcast ends after Round 7.

Saturday, December 4: 9 a.m. PDT / 5 p.m. UTC / 2 a.m. JST (December 5)

  • Broadcast ends after Round 15 and the Top 8 for the Innistrad Championship is announced.

Sunday, December 5: 9 a.m. PDT / 5 p.m. UTC / 2 a.m. JST (December 6)

  • Broadcast ends after the Innistrad Championship Top 8 is complete and the winner is determined.

Read More: Best MTG Arena Decks – December 2021

*MTG Rocks is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
BROWSE